what’s on my iPhone (so far)


I updated my iPhone the day before iPhone 2.0 was officially released, and am glad I did it early, since Apple’s servers had all sorts of issues the next day. In any case, I was glad to see one VOIP application (TruPhone), that allowed me to make cheap calls over WiFi from Toronto last week (since they give you $4 to start, I have yet to spend a dime on my calls overseas). I also immediately nabbed the NetNewsWire application, which is a bit better than their mobile Web version, as well as Twittelator, which I think is a pretty good Twitter app. I initially downloaded Twitterrific, which I’ve used on my computer and thought it was pretty good, but the

iPhone version is horrible. Either you love it or you don’t, and I didn’t, so I use Twittelator now. 

Of course, there’s froo froo as well. iPint is nice at parties, as is the PhoneSaber. But there are useful things as well, like Yelp and BoxOffice. And also, doesn’t everyone need the complete works of Shakespeare on their iPhone for downtime?