on the same program as cage, feldman, glass, pärt, eastman, curran, jl adams, denis johnson, riley, la monte young and gann. wow.


The pianist Nicolas Horvath is doing another maximalist program (nine hours!) of minimalist piano music starting today, this time in Kyiv, Ukraine. I’m really honored and humbled. He’s giving the second performance, ever, of for four and will be soon be premiering the piano transcription of an excerpt from my two-hour string quartet for philip glass in Paris. And I’ve had two folks friend me recently on Facebook simply because they heard my music on disc or via WPRB-FM in Princeton and for whatever reason liked my music. I’m not sure to what I can attribute all this interest in my music lately, but it’s kinda nice given the long and unusually severe winter here in the northeast.

Sleepless night of music :: All-Kyiv – city touristic portal.